Note from Greg

I recently got a note from Greg that I would like to share here.

First, there was a beautifully drawn Heart and Rose, with the following quote:

“Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal?”

Then there is this letter:

… I want you to know I have not heard anything from the Judge. And I want you to know that this place is really getting to me. It’s getting to where I want to beat somebody up and I am getting headaches. And I am always hungry. This is really getting to me. It’s a shame a man like myself has to put up with this. I did not do this crime and they want to find a way to make me suffer for something I did not do. This really gets to me. You can bet if I done this crime I would already have heard back and they would have sent me back to the Row. Please know I need you all out there to put the fire under the Judge if you have to make a statement to some news reporter letting them know I am an innocent man who is sitting in the County Jail since 2004 on the same charge for something I did not do. Try to make it heard all over. We need to do something real soon before they try to rail road me again, OK? … And please keep sending me money. It seems like I will be in this place a little bit more. THank you. The stamps are going up again!love, Greg

One comment

  1. Dorothy Gray Capehart Robinson · · Reply

    Hi Gregg, you may not know me but, Im your First cousin Dot,I was looking for family on my computer when I ran across your Picture and story, I read your peom which made me cry, I have your address and would love to write you. stay strong and keep GOD in your heart. Can I send you reading material?

Leave a Reply

